It’s hard, I know, but one thing’s for sure, it’s not a death sentence. If you are reading this article, then there is a 99% chance that you are ready to quit with Triller, in other words, delete trailer account.
Triller hates to see you go. But as they say in my country. What to do? Should be done!
This article will show you how to delete a triller account for good.
Before you continue reading, make sure that this is what you want. All your Triller data will be deleted from their database, followers. likes, comments, all gone.
If you still want to stop with Triller after hearing all that, follow me;
How to Delete Triller Account
Until recently, it was not possible to delete a Triller account by following the steps in the app and clicking the big purple delete button.
Are you in or not! There is no delete button waiting for you to press it. Although it sounds disappointing, there is still a way out.
Here’s what to do;
- Using the email used to create your Triller account, send a message to [email protected] and explain why you want your account deleted.
It’s easy, right?
That’s basically all you need to do.
Why does it need to be explained?
Triller just wants to know why you’d want to leave, if you’re having privacy issues or running into annoying bugs. They collect this data from you to help them improve the Triller App for other users.
After sending an Email to Triller’s support desk, you will get a response from them within 12 hours stating that your account has been deleted.
Can I Recover My Account After Deletion?
I’m not sure you can. Most of the platforms I use, once the delete button is clicked 60% of the time it is impossible to recover. However, you can try it. Send another email to [email protected] tell them that you want to recover your account and wait for their response.
But I doubt you will be lucky.
Check: How to Delete a Quora Account
Deleting your Triller account isn’t the end of the world, but be sure to say goodbye to the likes, comments and followers you’ve gained over the years. And of course, videos too. All will be lost.
On the bright side, you can always create a new Triller account whenever you want to get back on the Triller train.
I hope this article answered your question about how to deactivate and delete a Triller Account.