Genshin Impact Livestream Special Program Version 2.6 Announced

miHoYo announced a Genshin Impact 2.6 Special Program live broadcast will be held on 18 March 2022. It will start at 05.00 PT/8am ET/12pm GMT on Twitch. The broadcast will show details about future updates and events. Ayato Kamisato was featured in the promotional artwork for the upcoming broadcast. This implies information regarding the character, which will appear this time, will appear during that time.

In addition, Ayaka and Traveler were also featured on the promotional artwork for the broadcast. This could indicate that Ayaka will receive a rerun banner at some point during version 2.6. It also tends to mean that the voice actor will appear during the stream. However, more information regarding version 2.6 will be disclosed during the broadcast.

That said, before Genshin Impact The Custom Program revealed some details about the content that will appear throughout version 2.6 and in the live stream. This includes the announcement that players will be able to explore The Chasm after the update. A piece of area concept art is displayed during the flow, alongside the Ruin Serpent boss display.

Previously Genshin Impact Special Programs reveal new content and feature new characters. That Genshin Impact Livestream version 2.5 mainly focuses on Yae Miko and other Inazuma-based characters, such as Raiden Shogun.

Genshin Impact available for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, PC, and Android and iOS devices. It is currently in development for the Nintendo Switch.

Leave a Reply